Air Force One

Yeah, I know I haven’t posted in an eternity but, just wanted to drop in a quick ninja post. I’m sure most of you heard that President Obama was coming to Southern California today. If you didn’t hear then you need to get out from under your rock. Anyways, he landed at the Long Beach airport which is right across the street from my job with the major runway running right behind our office. So, for anyone who cares here’s a pic of the plane landing that I took from right outside my office.

img00165-20090318-1509

There was a lot of security and police vehicles all around the area but, luckily I didn’t get caught in any traffic mess. Okay, that’s all. See everybody in another couple of months. 😉

Edit: Here’s a better pic one of my co-workers took.

airforce1

10 Responses to Air Force One

  1. DJ D says:

    Well I’m always to hear anything from you…one way or another. Keep it coming. I plan on giving you something to write about soon…you know, in the mail and whatnot.

  2. Amy says:

    Here I am, just crawled out from under my rock. Been to busy to update my Where’s Barack Today map for about a week now. 😉 My main dilemma today is trying to figure out what on earth to wear to a WEDDING RECEPTION at a BOWLING ALLEY. Not just any bowling alley…it’s also in FREEPORT, IL. Which is basically just a big toilet full of empty big-box stores. And the reception is for my husband’s ex-girlfriend’s sister, who married his brother-in-law’s cousin. WHOOPIE!!!!!!!!!!!

    Thanks for giving me a place to vent. And glad you wrote. I’d say glad you’re back, but…you know.

  3. DC says:

    Deej: I’ll start camping out by my mailbox with a pen and notepad to be ready with post material. 😛

    Amy: I never thought I’d see ‘wedding reception’ and ‘bowling alley’ in the same sentence. It sounds so horribly fantastic! Just make sure whatever you wear doesn’t clash with your bowling shoes! 😉

  4. That’s still cool, though. Good chance he landed for appearing on Leno. Why Leno? No idea.

  5. DJ D says:

    Should have gone for Letterman. That would have been so much better.

  6. Mike says:

    How the he’ll did I miss this post?!!!

    Cool pics of Air Force One. I’m glad the Secret Service didn’t take you down for snapping the picture. 🙂

  7. Hazard says:

    incredible. simply incredible

  8. Should have sold that pic to the white house and saved them 400k and from scaring the crap out of the folks in new york.

  9. Will says:

    And I am still here. Just kickingin’ around. Waiting for a hi.

  10. Hazard says:

    Wow, Four whole months without any Green Apples and Koolaid! I’m dying here!

    Can’t wait for your return. 🙂

Leave a Reply

