2009

Well, it’s another new year. It’s taken me a while to get up my obligatory New Year’s post, but I’ve been pretty lazy lately. I’ve had a lot of time off from work and I’ve spent most of it out with friends, relaxing or playing my Wii. Sure, I could have come on and did a quick post sooner, but I just figured it could wait.

I don’t have any resolutions per se, but I’m going to try to start looking for another job. I need to be making more money and I don’t see the possibility for a raise anytime soon at my current job. Of course there’s the whole trying to get healthier thing, but I started working on that a few months back.

I’ll try to post on my blog more, but I’m not making any promises. Hopefully the new year brings plenty of shenanigans that I can write about. So, hope everyone has a great 2009 and I’ll see you around on your blogs.

5 Responses to 2009

  1. Mike says:

    It takes a while to recover from New Year’s. I understand.

    Good luck on the job search. Hope you get all the money you want.

  2. DJ D says:

    I’m right there with you on the job searching thing. Hey, let’s race.

  3. VeRonda says:

    I hope you’ll post, too, but I’m the first to acknowledge that life happens… Be sure to enjoy that first.

  4. Hazard says:

    Good luck lookin for a new job. That’s what I need to do.

  5. gingela5 says:

    HOpe your 2009 is going great! Good luck finding a job! 🙂

Leave a Reply

