The End Is Nigh

It’s raining in Southern Cali. This has to be a sign of the apocalypse.

12150814481

Since it doesn’t rain here 99% of the time then we’re having flooding issues and the roads are a mess. I don’t mind the weather getting cooler, but rain can be a drag. Hopefully, I don’t have to swim to work tomorrow. Wait, I can’t swim so I’ll have to fashion a Macgyver raft to take to work.

10 Responses to The End Is Nigh

  1. Told ya that Rain would be the next season after Fire.

    Next: Mud from all of the loose soil from all the burnt trees running off due to all the rain! 🙂 🙂 🙂

  2. DJ D says:

    “Dogs and cats…living together…mass hysteria!!!”

  3. Hazard says:

    The end is nigh!

    It is upon us!

  4. Mike says:

    We are supposed to get 3-5 inches of snow today, wanna trade? 🙂

    Flooding isn’t fun. We had problems with flooding in September when we got 12 inches of rain in 24 hours. Luckily we didn’t have any problems but a lot of people had their houses trashed. That is your pleasant thought for the Christmas season. 🙂

  5. VeRonda says:

    Wow! Macgyver, that took me way back. Anyway, yeah, the rain can be horrible when you’re in it… but, otherwise, for me, I love the rain. It makes me want to curl up somewhere.

  6. Amy says:

    I will trade you my blizzards for your occasional sprinkles any day.

  7. gingela5 says:

    Rain huh?! I hope you made it to work ok! Isn’t it snowing somewhere in Cali now?! And so sorry I missed wishing you a happy birthday! Happy Belated Birthday! (way belated!)

  8. Billy says:

    Just wear your arm floaties and you’ll be fine. I just got 52″ of snow here and I am wearing mine.

  9. Dan says:

    You live in CA and can’t swim?? Seriously? o_0

Leave a Reply

