The Big 3-Oh No!

Yep, it’s my 30th birthday today! I made it through three full decades. I don’t mind turning 30, I just would have expected to accomplish a lot more than I have. But, I’ve done okay overall for myself, aside from all the falling down and subsequent injuries.  I have a full time steady job (for now), a roof over my head, transportation, and the ability to pay my bills. I’m not currently married or have kids but that’s by choice. And, really, with all the boozing and football watching I do, when would I have time for kids and/or a husband? I just  don’t really want kids quite yet, if at all.  I do wish I had a better job or better pay, but considering how high the unemployment rate is now, then I’m doing fine.

I had considered doing some big bash or going somewhere, but I did all that craziness for my 21st and most of my birthdays in my 20’s. I decided this year to spend it with my good friends who have been there through the years. I’m heading to a bar with my best friend tonight and having two dinners on Friday and Saturday nights respectively with my other friends.

I’m glad that all of my blog readers (the handful of you) can be here for this milestone of mine. Because I’m almost certain I won’t be blogging by the time my next age milestone comes around! Actually, if I could only quit being clumsy and falling all the time then I might have a chance of making it to 40! So, here’s looking towards my 30’s and whatever adventure they may bring.

imsoexcited

9 Responses to The Big 3-Oh No!

  1. Billy says:

    Happy Birthday you!!! 30 is the best. I promise.

  2. Hazard says:

    Happy Birthday!

    And you’re definitely gonna be here when you’re 40. Even 60. 😀

  3. Mike says:

    Happy Birthday! You don’t look a day over 28. 🙂
    Have a good dinner and a drink on me!

  4. braintrust3 says:

    Happy Birthday. Once you reach 30, the next big milestone is 31. Baby steps from here on.

  5. Amy says:

    Aw, I missed your birthday!

  6. DJ D says:

    Happy, happy birthday lady! Hopefully there will be a gift on the way to you soon…for, um some occasion…depends on the timing I guess.

    And hey, in 10 years if I’m 40 and still doing this crap, you better be too. Don’t leave me alone with these people.

  7. jonsquared says:

    Many happy returns!

    (Whatever the hell that means…)

  8. DC says:

    Thanks everyone for the well wishes. I had a long weekend of boozing and celebrating. I’m exhausted but had plenty of fun.

Leave a Reply

