Thanks Vegas!

It’s that time of year again to give thanks for the things in our lives. I’ve decided to spend this Thanksgiving in Las Vegas so, I’m extra thankful that it’s close enough to me to go. So, I won’t be around the next few days as I’ll be boozing it up and stumbling around the strip. I will leave you with a list of some things that I’m thankful for.

  • I’m thankful that even though I’m cartoonishly clumsy, I haven’t yet broken a bone this year…even though I’ve injured my knee three times already.
  • I’m thankful for my mom who continues her hope for grandkids even though I’m probably not likely to have kids (at least not on purpose).
  • I’m thankful for the friends who remind me of the dumb stuff I do when I drink too much because I do a lot of dumb stuff.
  • I’m thankful for the friend who drags himself to the gym with me everyday because the gym sucks but together we manage to go, and bitch about it the whole way through.
  • I’m thankful that my St. Louis Rams managed to win a couple of games so far. Especially against the Cowboys, that win was extra sweet.
  • I’m thankful for the paper plates I “borrow” from work and take home because I hate doing dishes.
  • I’m thankful for my camera phone so I can take pics of strangers to later make fun of here.
  • I’m thankful for my microwave because I don’t really like to cook.
  • I’m thankful for my fellow bloggers who keep me entertained with their witty posts and who still read the random crap I write.
  • I’m thankful I didn’t catch the cold that’s been going around here so, that I can really enjoy my time in Vegas. Maybe I’ll do lunch with Wayne Newton.

That’s all for now. I’m sure there’s tons more I could list, but I can’t think of it all now. Hope you all have a great Thanksgiving.

7 Responses to Thanks Vegas!

  1. gingela5 says:

    Have fun in Vegas! I’ve never been but have always wanted to go! Live it up! And those are great things to be thankful for! Have a GREAT holiday!

  2. Mike says:

    Have a great time. Bet it all on red! No wait, black!

    Sorry the Bears had to win last weekend. I was going to ask if you wanted to make a bet, then I realized I’d have to count on the Bears playing well. That hasn’t happened much this year.

    Make sure to take pictures of Wayne Newton if you see him. 🙂

  3. Amy says:

    haha, i didn’t watch the bears game, but did ask my husband afterwards who won, because i didnt have faith that the bears could even beat the rams. no offense…

    i haven’t been to vegas since 2004. who knows when i’ll get back there…maybe if i book a ticket three years in advance or something like that. HAVE FUN!!!

  4. Hazard says:

    Have fun…you lucky son of a……..no wait.

    Seriously though, have fun in Vegas. Gamble your little heart out, and drink til you pass out.

  5. braintrust3 says:

    I’m thankful that you gloat about the Cowboys game during your list of …sonofabitch Happy Thanksgiving

  6. DJ D says:

    I’m thankful that you’re around to write all this nonsense. Hope you have a great time there. I’ve never been, so bet a few on my behalf. Just remember not to hit on 17.

  7. Dan says:

    Good luck in Vegas, if you win big remember who your friends are!! 😉

Leave a Reply

