How ‘Bout Them Rams…

That’s right the underestimated Rams won another one. This one against the Dallas Cowboys. It was nice to see the Rams playing how I knew they always could. Jackson was running right through the Cowboys the whole game and ended up with two touchdowns in the first quarter alone. The Cowboys turned the ball over twice allowing the Rams to convert one turnover into points. They dominated the whole 1st half leading 24-7 going into halftime.

The second half didn’t start off too great for the Cowboys either. Penalties kept them from converting on a 3rd and one and a 4th and one and they ended up missing a 46 yard field goal. And what do the Rams do when they get the ball back after that? Give it to Jackson for a 56 yard TD run! A few minutes later the Cowboys turn the ball over once again and the Rams are able to put up 3 more points. The 4th quarter just added yet another turnover from Dallas. The Cowboys did manage to score another TD in the last couple of minutes of the game, but this game was over for them since halftime.

Final score 34-14.

This was a completely Rams dominated game. The Cowboys looked unorganized and sloppy. I just hope the Rams continue to hold on to this momentum through the rest of the season.

12 Responses to How ‘Bout Them Rams…

  1. jonsquared says:

    yeah, baby! cowboys got ram-med!

  2. Troy says:

    HELL YEAH!

    Loved that win to death.

    I was standing up, yelling, man oh man — like a kid on freakin’ Christmas! Like a. . . like a. . . like a druggie on crack! Wait, not that far, but almost!

    Football is fun to watch again! Maybe I’m overzealous. Maybe not.

    May the Jim Haslett Era continue to commence!

  3. dohopoki says:

    I’m just happy Dallas lost. If Washington loses to Cleveland though, I’m not sure how I’ll feel about the NFC east.

  4. gingela5 says:

    I have a feeling the Cowboys are going to be losing a few more since Tony is bye bye for a few games. Yay for the Rams!

  5. Amy says:

    whenever i see/hear ANYTHING about the rams, i now think of you.

    anytime i see the cowboys lose, i am excited. it’s just fun. then when i realized it was the rams, i was doubly excited. i almost came to send you a message as soon as i heard, but it takes me like ten minutes to get up the four stairs, so i decided to wait till i was already up here.

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. DC says:

    This was definitely a great day in football! I loved watching my Rams hand the Cowboy’s their asses. One of my co-workers is a Cowboys fan so, now I can gloat tomorrow! I loved watching T.O. pouting on the sidelines. I hope we play just as great next week!

  7. jonsquared says:

    Haha. There were definitely plenty of shots of TO pouting on the sidelines.

  8. Mike says:

    When they gave an update of the game during the Bears game I knew you were probably having a good Sunday. Hope they keep it up for you.

  9. VeRonda says:

    OMG! I know… The Rams are crazy. I’m thinking the new coach must be the difference. They look brand new… Remember I told you not to give up on them.

  10. DC says:

    I’ve never given up on my Rams. It’s just frustrating to see a team with so much talent do so terribly. They are looking like the Rams team I know they can be and I can only hope they continue to do well! 😛

  11. Dan says:

    I think our teams traded places this week, the Broncos looked LOUSY! I hate to admit it but whenever they show the box scores now I always check to see if the Rams won or not because of you.

  12. Hazard says:

    C’mon! Tighten up Cowboys! How can you lose!?!?!

    Oh well. You win some, you humiliatingly lose some.

Leave a comment